Utah Parks - AdvancementRecognitionInfluential Women in Scouting

Influential Women in Scouting

Each year since 2010, this award is a symbol of recognition, respect and appreciation for the women whose influence is felt by many through their years of service to youth in Scouting as well as in our communities. This award is presented to women who have been nominated based on their exceptional character and example of the values of Scouting, and then selected by the council committee. 

It is truly uplifting and inspiring to see the dedication, sacrifice, and service given by so many wonderful women. It is clear that they have blessed the lives of many and we are pleased to honor these women at our annual banquet and award ceremony in May. We invite others to join in our celebration of these women of influence! Register for the event here.

If you know a woman who have given noteworthy service both in Scouting and community, including effective involvement and significant years of accumulative service to Scouting and or service to youth in the community, click here to download the nomination form. Please email completed nomination forms to Susan Naihe at susan.naihe@scouting.org.


***2019 Recipients***

Joan Barnett - Springville

Shaunna Blake - Richfield

Julie Clegg - Midway

Elaine Dalton - Orem

Wanda Despain - Hurricane

Bonnie Dorton - Provo

Evelyn Hoover - Provo

Cindy Kaye Johansen - Blanding

Colleen P. Jones - Vernal

Michelle Kaufusi - Provo

Melanie Kunz - Santaquin

Nanette Lamb - Provo

Angie Mazeika - Pleasant Grove

Patrice Merkley - Vernal

Debbie Neilsen - Mapleton

Christine Porter - Alpine

Kelleen Potter - Heber

Bonnie Lou Shamo - Delta

Raquel Shumway - Veyo

Rachel Spencer - Lehi

Nanette Watson - Spring City

Jackie Wells - Washington

Charlene Wilson - Orem

Lisa C. Wright - Monticello


2019 Event Flyer

Click here to download a copy of the event flyer.

Nomination Form

Click here to download a copy of the nomination form.

Congratulations to Current and Past Recipients

Click here to view past recipients of this unique award.