Arapeen DistrictMerit Badge Committee

District Merit Badge Counselor Committee

Position Name Phone Number E-mail Address
MBC Chair (Coordinator) Steve Brandt (pro tem) 435.283.2283
MBC DTO Debbie Hammer 435.835.3141
MB Fair Coordinator Vacant    
MB Fair Rep (Mount Pleasnt North)      
MB Fair Rep (Mount Pleasant      
MB Fair Rep (Moroni)      
MB Fair Rep (Ephraim)      
MB Fair Rep (Manti)      
MB Fair Rep (Gunnison)      
MB Fair Rep (Salina)      
MB Fair Rep (Richfield)      
MB Fair Rep (Richfield East)      
MB Fair Rep (Monroe)      
MB Fair Rep (Loa)      

If you are interested in serving, please contact the Assistant Chair listed above.

Helpful Links

Read: Guide to Advancement (Sections: Boards of Review The Eagle Scout Rank)

Merit Badge Counselor Orientation (The Essentials of Merit Badge Counseling presentation is not to be used after Dec. 31, 2013.) Obtain an updated version at

Review: Advancement Educational Presentations (On Increasing Advancement, as presented by the National Advancement Committee at the BSA National Annual Meeting, May 2013, Grapevine, TX.)

Helpful Information

All Unit Advancement Coordinators/Chairs within the Arapeen District are considered a member of the District Advancement Committee and may attend any and all District Advancement Committee meetings. The District Advancement Committee meets monthly at the District Committee Meetings held at the Axtell Chapel (see Calendar for meeting schedule).