2017 Snow College 

Spring Merit Badge Pow Wow

 

Both Ephraim and Richfield Campuses

Richfield
Online Registration OPEN NOW!!
Class Sizes are limited so register early to insure you have a spot!
Ephraim          

Classes Begin February 7 and continue thru April 20

Fee Schedule
$5.00 to register for Pow Wow then sign up for as many classes as you want
Classes will begin at top of the hour, up to three classes per night.
Class Locations:  Ephraim Business Building Room 103, Richfield SBDC Modular SW corner of Campus
 
Click on the merit badge emblem to see all requirements for each badge
  Merit Badge Richfield Ephraim Dates Time Notes Instructor Phone Email
American Heritage Not Available Available Feb 15, 22, Mar1 7:00-7:50 PM   Lauri Clark
435-469-0757
miss_lauri@yahoo.com
Citizenship in the Community Available Available Feb 7, Mar 7, Apr 18 6:00-6:50 PM Service Hours
JoAnne C Christensen
435-262-0746
sunset@cut.net
Rodney Hurd
435-896-6962
rodney.hurd@seviersd.org
Citizenship in the Nation Available
Not
Available
Feb 8, 15, 22 6:00-6:50 PM Letter to Congress      
Bart Cowley/Dion Gardner
435-979-0295
bartcowley@gmail.com
Citizenship in the World Available Available Feb 9, 16, Mar 2 6:00-6:50 PM   David Tibbs
425-835-5701
dstibbs1@gmail.com
Paul Christensen
435-529-3632
pchris@cut.net
Communication Available Available Feb 7, Mar 7, Apr 18 Richfield 7:00-7:50 PM  
Jay Olsen
435-851-5943
jlolsen@mail.manti.com
Feb 7, 21, Apr 18 Ephraim
Douglas Sunderland
435-201-3139
desunderland@msn.com
Cooking Available Available Feb 8, Mar 8, Apr 18 8:00-8:50 PM Preparing, Cooking Meals for troop
Carl Larsen
435-580-9329
clarsen1@cut.net
Aaron Elison
435-633-0377
aarone@redmondnatural.com
Chess (2 hour class Sessions) Not Available Available Feb 16, Mar 23, Apr 6 7:00-8:50 PM Bring a chess set to class each session
Affel Erekson
801-598-7159
ereksona@msn.com
Emergency Preparedness Available Available Feb 7, Mar 7, Apr 18 8:00-8:50 PM Troop Mobilization outside Class
Richard Hansen
435-851-2178
kathryn2@cut.net
Jeffrey Gallacher
801-209-5236
jgallacher@utah.gov
Environmental Science Available Available Mar 21, Apr 4, 11 6:00-6:50 PM  
Lawrence Durtschi (Jr)
435-851-7084
durtschi@troop528.com
Ronald G Torgerson
435-691-3456
torgersonron@gmail.com
Family Life Available Available Feb 8, Mar 8, Apr 19 7:00-7:50 PM Chore Schedule from before class thru entire class
Christine Case
435-851-3398
ccase66@gmail.com
Julia Parslow
435-979-5623
parslow_family@msn.com
Orienteering (2 Hour Class Sessions) Available Available Apr 5, 12, 19 6:00-7:50 PM Compass required each class session
Russell Olsen
435-851-6133
rlo@cc.usu.edu
Greg Higgins
435-979-2050
remodeler.greg@gmail.com
Personal Fitness Available Available Feb 9, Mar 9, Apr 20 8:00-8:50 PM 90 day Exercise program completed
Melinda Rasmussen
435-283-5305
mdrasmussen@utah.gov
     
Personal Management Available Available Feb 9, Mar 9, Apr 20 7:00-7:50 PM 90 day budget/spending chart completed
Korry Soper
435-851-3049
Korry.Soper@icloud.com
Matthew Lyman
435 529-6662
mmlyman@cut.net
Photography Available Available

Ephraim Feb 21, Mar 21, Apr 4

Richfield Feb 28, Mar 21, Apr 4

8:00-8:50 PM Need a camera of some sort (Phone, etc)
Mark Stewart
435-445-3531
mstewart@cut.net
Jeremy Dye
801 616-2088
jeremy@dyeclan.com
Scholarship Available Not Available Mar 9, Apr 20 Richfield 6:00-6:50 PM Will need to show report card from School Not Available    
Mar 9, Apr 13, Apr 20
Jeane T Wood
435-527-3808
diamondwauctions@yahoo.com
  Life to Eagle Transition (2 hour Session) Available Available Mar 22, 23, Apr 11 7:00-8:50 PM This is NOT a Merit Badge! For Parents, Scoutmasters, YM Leaders, Life Scouts, Troop Committee Members, Anyone interested in learning the paperwork and process to move from Life Scout to Eagle Scout.  We are offering this class 3 times at each campus on a different night each time to accomodate as many busy schedules as possible.  It is a 2 hour class. you don't need to come to all three sessions, but are welcome to if you want or feel the need to.
Mar 23 Dan Nance
Apr 11 Gayle Jensen
Apr 13 Norman Jensen
   
Mar 22 TBA
Mar 23 Todd McAllister
April 11 Greg Bean
   
 
 
 
Bring a Notebook, writing instrument, the Merit Badge Book for the Badge they are taking with them to class every time.  Additionally, some Merit Badge Counselors like the scouts to track their progress using a Merit Badge WookbookClick Here to find these workbooks.  Some classes require models, and projects to be completed to pass off requirements.  Costs for these are in addition to the fees for the class.  We encourage all Scouts to wear their Scout Uniform when attending the Pow Wow.
 
Questions Email Jay Zabriskie jayz@cut.net
Council Login
 
All UtahScouts Social Pages